Neustift & Stubaital

Neustift

Due to its close distance to the Stubaier Glacier Neustift is the best-known and most visited spot of stubai valley. As a central starting point for hiking to the surrounding valleys and as a start to various huts and alpine pastures Neustift is very popular by hikers and climbers.

In wintertime the close-situated "Elfer" skiing area is the ideal place for winter adventures. The glacier skiing area "Stubaier Gletscher" is reachable via public transport or private car in just about 15 minutes from the village-centre.

Stubai & Tradition

The stubai valley can look back at a long and rich tradition. Tourism has developed the valley further in the last 100 years, but still there is a special atmosphere and charme. Far away from mass tourism the Stubai valley offers a variety of places to relax and rest. Especially the side-valleys and places at the end of the valley are worth visitind and offer pure nature!

Skiing&Fun Unlimited

The Stubai valley attracts you with its four big skiing areas - namly the "Stubaier Gletscher", the "Elfer" Lifte, the "Serlesbahnen" and "Schlick 2000". There are countless kilometers of skiing slopes and a guarantee for snow from October till April.

Hiking-paradise Stubai

A number of hiking tracks, like the "Stubaier Höhenweg" as well as a a network of apline pastures and huts are waiting to be visited. There a hiking tracks for all levels of skills - no matter if you are a beginner or professionell hiker!

Where the valley begins

The entrance of the stubai valley is well known for the two skiing- and hiking areas Schlick2000 and Serlesbahnen. Fulpmes with its rich village culture and its old tradition of blacksmithing is also worth for a visit.

Innsbruck

The capital of Tyrol is only 25km away from Neustift. The city can be easily reached via bus or car and is well known for its comprehensive culture with the highlights: The oldtown, the golden roof, the Hofburg and the Bergisel. Innsbruck offers various possibilites for shopping and is the cultural center, worth seeing in the heart of the alps.

Useful Links

Here you find Links with additional information around the Stubai valley.

  • Stubai Tirol

  • Stubaier Gletscher

  • Elfer Lifte

  • Schlick 2000

  • Serlesbahnen

Neustift & Stubaital

Neustift

Durch die Nähe zum Stubaier Gletscher ist Neustift der bekannteste und der am meisten besuchte Ort des Tals. Als zentraler Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen in die umliegenden Täler und als Startpunkt zu Hütten-wanderungen ist Neustift vor allem bei Wanderern und Bergsteigern sehr beliebt.

Im Winter bietet das direkt im Zentrum von Neustift liegende Elfer Ski- und Rodelgebiet einen idealen Ort für Winterabenteuer. Das Gletscherskigebiet Stubaier Gletscher erreicht man vom Ortszentrum mittels öffentlichen Zubringern oder PKW in ca. 15 min.

Stubai & Tradition

Das Stubaital kann auf eine lange Tradition zurückblicken. Der Tourismus hat das Tal in den letzten 100 Jahren rasant entwickelt, doch besitzt das Tal noch immer seinen eigenen Charme und bietet fernab von Massentourismus unzählige Orte zum Entspannen und Ausruhen. Gerade die Nebentäler und hinteren Orte des Tales lohnen sich entdeckt zu werden und locken mit Natur-Pur!

Unbegrenzter Skispaß

Mit seinen vier großen Skigebieten - dem Stubaier Gletscher, die Elfer Lifte, die Schlick 2000 und die Serlesbahnen lockt das Stubaital mit unzähligen Pistenkilometern und verspricht dabei Winterspaß von Oktober bis April.

Wanderparadies Stubai

Zahlreiche Wanderrouten, darunter der berühmte Stubaier Höhenweg sowie ein dichtes Netzwerk an Almen und Hütten warten darauf besucht und bezwungen zu werden. Egal ob Wanderneuling oder erfahrener Bergsteiger, das Stubaital bietet für alle Ansprüche und Schwierigkeitsgrade das passende Gebiet.

Vorderes Stubaital

Das vordere Stubaital lockt mit den beiden Ski- und Wandergebieten Schlick2000 und Serlesbahnen. Darüber hinaus bietet Fulpmes eine sehenswerte Dorfkultur mit alter Schmiedekunst.

Innsbruck

Die Landeshauptstadt von Tirol ist nur ca. 25 km. von Neustift entfernt. Die Stadt ist bequem mit dem Bus oder PKW zu erreichen und bietet eine reiche Kultur mit dem Highlights: Altstadt, Goldenes Dachl, Hofburg und Bergisel. Daneben locken unzählige Shoppingmöglichkeiten zu einem Abstecher in diese sehenswerte Metropole im Herz der Alpen.

Nützliche Links

Unter den folgenden Links finden Sie zusätzliche Informationen rund um Angebote und Freizeitaktivitäten im Stubaital.

  • Stubai Tirol

  • Stubaier Gletscher

  • Elfer Lifte

  • Schlick 2000

  • Serlesbahnen